Why You Should Get A Blogging Buddy!

The world of blogging can be scary, and sometimes I find myself lost and confused. Other than doing projects for publications, I’m not an avid blogger. Maybe I would be more motivated to post topics if I had more friends in the blogging community. Unfortunately, none of my friends have a blog of any kind. That’s when I realized it would be a good idea to find a friend online that could teach me the ropes of expanding my networking skills.

Eric Hamm from Up-And-Coming-Blogger and “Motivate Thyself” and Sean Platt from Writer Dad came up with 10 good reasons for having a “blogging buddy” on the internet. The following 5 are my favorite reasons:

5 Good Reasons To Blog With A Friend!

These boys obviously have a fun time combining their blogging skills.

1. You can have someone to vent to, who understands your situation.

“Simply knowing that someone else is feeling, or has felt, something similar, can be all we need to know our feelings are only fleeting.”

2. You can help each other stay motivated as you share encouragement.

“Your buddy is part of your team. Success for one means success for all.”

3. You can feedback on posts, prior to pressing publish.

“Having someone with whom to send our words for perusal can make all the difference in how we feel about our work.”

4. You can share each others posts through social media and with other bloggers.

“Even with audience overlap, a post spread by your blogging buddy will extend to a different audience than your own.”

5. You can share each others talents.

“Fate seems to have an odd way of laying opposites together, and often you will find that the talents of your blogging buddy, or buddies, will nicely compliment your own.”

Hamm and Platt make some excellent points about why blogging shouldn’t be as hard as people make it out to be. Life is all about who you know and getting to know more people in the process, and by blogging with a partner, there is definitely going to be an increase in the amount of readers exposed to your blog. Having someone to vent my frustrations to is something I would absolutely enjoy, instead of sitting at my computer with an angry face hoping it will notice I am frustrated. Bottom line, it helps to have input from another blogger. Now I am going to have to search for the perfect blogging buddy! I wonder if you go to eHarmony or match.com….

The information in this blog was found at http://tinyurl.com/6fdwav

Leave a comment

Filed under Publications

Leave a Reply

